Manufacturer

HUBBY7 internal USB 2.0 Hub

 
 
HUBBY7 internal USB 2.0 Hub

19,90 EUR

incl. 19 % Tax excl. shipping costs

 

lange Lieferzeit  lange Lieferzeit
Article is in production
Estimated lead time 21 days

Product No.: 53230

HUBBY7 is an internal USB 2.0 hub with seven ports. The hub is designed to meet the requirements of Aqua Computers sensors and controllers and comes with some special features:

Safety:
Current monitoring of connected devices and automatic shutdown of the hub and error reporting to the operating system in case of overcurrent. Additional thermal monitoring and safety fuse to prevent damage to motherboard and connected devices.

Flexibility:
Power can by supplied to the hub either via USB connection to the motherboard or via SATA power connector.
If power is supplied via USB, depending on motherboard configuration, power will also be supplied during standby of the PC, therefore enabling connected devices (keyboard, aquaero) to trigger system startup. When using USB power supply, a maximum current of 500 mA is available for the hub and all connected devices in total.
If power is supplied directly from the PSU via SATA power connector, no power is supplied during standby, which might for example be beneficial to disable computer mice with annoying light emmisions during standby. When using SATA power supply, a total current of 1000 mA is avaailable, split up to a total of 500 mA for ports 1, 2 and 3 combined and ports 4, 5, 6 and 7 combined.

Easy installation:
The hub can be installed raised by 20 mm above the motherboard, the hub is equipped with suitable mounting holes distanced according to ATX specification, spacers and screws are supplied with the hub. Alternatively, the hub can be installed using a self-adhesive hook-and-loop fastening strip also supplied with the hub.

Scope of delivery:
One USB hub
One internal USB cable, total length 25 cm
Self-adhesive hook-and-loop fastening strip
Mounting material

Dimensions:
Approx. 80 x 30 mm, Height 16 mm without cables (ca. 55 mm total incl. cables when installed above motherboard)


Notice:
Because of current limiting features, the hub is not suitable for USB-powered hard drives, CD-ROM drives, mobile phones and similar devices.

HUBBY7 internal USB 2.0 Hub HUBBY7 internal USB 2.0 Hub HUBBY7 internal USB 2.0 Hub

Customers who bought this product also bought the following products:

 

This product was added to our catalogue on Thursday, 23. June 2016.

Hersteller

HUBBY7 interner USB 2.0 Hub

 
 
HUBBY7 interner USB 2.0 Hub

19,90 EUR

incl. 19 % UST exkl. Versandkosten

 

lange Lieferzeit  lange Lieferzeit
Artikel wird produziert
Lieferzeit ca. 21 Tage

Art.Nr.: 53230

HUBBY7 ist ein interner USB 2.0 Hub mit sieben Ports. Der Hub ist perfekt auf die Anforderungen der verschiedenen Aqua Computer Sensoren und Controller abgestimmt und hat einige besondere Eigenschaften:

Sicherheit:
Überwachung der Stromaufnahme der angeschlossenen USB-Geräte mit Abschaltung des Hubs und Fehlerübermittlung an das Betriebssystem bei Überlastung. Zusätzlich thermische Überwachung und Schmelzsicherung zur Vermeidung von Schäden an Mainboard und angeschlossenen Geräten.

Flexibilität:
Der Hub kann wahlweise über die USB-Verbindung oder alternativ über einen SATA-Stromversorgungsstecker versorgt werden.
Bei Versorgung per USB steht je nach Mainboardkonfiguration auch im Standby Spannung zur Verfügung, wodurch beispielsweise ein Einschalten des PCs durch ein angeschossenes Gerät (Tastatur, aquaero) ausgelöst werden kann. In diesem Fall stehen gemäß USB-Spezifikation insgesamt maximal 500 mA Gesamtstrom für Hub und alle angeschlossenen Geräte zur Verfügung.
Bei Versorgung direkt aus dem PC-Netzteil per SATA-Stromversorgungsstecker wird die Spannungsversorgung im Standby unterbrochen, was beispielsweise bei dauerhaft leuchtenden Eingabegeräten vorteilhaft sein kann. Per SATA-Stromversorgung stehen maximal 1000 mA Strom zur Verfügung, aufgeteilt zu insgesamt 500 mA für die Ports 1, 2 und 3 beziehungsweise Ports 4, 5, 6 und 7.

Einfache Montage:
Der Hub kann direkt 20 mm oberhalb des Mainboards montiert werden, entsprechende Bohrungen mit dem genormten ATX-Abstand sind vorhanden. Alternativ kann der Hub mittels selbstklebenden Klettbands auch beliebig im Gehäuse befestigt werden.

Abmessungen:
Ca. 80 x 30 mm, Höhe 16 mm ohne Anschlusskabel (insgesamt ca. 55 mm incl. Kabel und Abstandshalter bei Montage auf Mainboard)

Lieferumfang:
Ein USB Hub
Ein internes USB-Kabel, Gesamtlänge 25 cm
Selbstklebendes Klettband
Befestigungsmaterial

Hinweis:
Aufgrund der Gesamtstrombegrenzung nicht für USB-versorgte Festplatten, CD-ROM-Laufwerke, Mobiltelefone und ähnliche Geräte geeignet.

HUBBY7 interner USB 2.0 Hub HUBBY7 interner USB 2.0 Hub HUBBY7 interner USB 2.0 Hub
Diesen Artikel haben wir am Donnerstag, 23. Juni 2016 in unseren Katalog aufgenommen.